PFAC 2017-10-02T10:18:50+00:00

Patient Family Advisory Council (PFAC)

With the shift in the health care landscape from volume to value, more hospitals are engaging patients in their everyday hospital activities. Like any profession, learning from the consumer can provide great insight on how to provide better service. Integrating a Patient and Family Advisory Council (PFAC) within the hospital setting is an excellent approach to learn from patients and increase the quality of care delivered in a hospital.

PFAC Goals

  • Improve quality and patient safety

  • Improve financial performance

  • Improve HCAHPS Hospital Survey scores

  • Improve patient outcomes

  • Improve quality and patient safety

  • Improve financial performance

  • Improve HCAHPS Hospital Survey scores

  • Improve patient outcomes

Council Members

Co-Chair: Dorothy (Dotty) White
(719) 691-8163
dwhite1951@msn.com

Co-Chair: Kimberly Burgess
(719) 336-7391
kimberly.burgess@prowersmedical.com

Secretary: Stephanie Martinson
(719) 336-7098
stephanie.martinson@prowersmedical.com

Kenny Maestas
(719) 231-2659
kmaestas9@msn.com

Alicia Mungaray
(719) 940-1670
aliciamungaray72@gmail.com

Melissa Peterson
(719) 688-9828
mlpeterson52@gmail.com

Nancy McReavy
(719) 353-1342

Lois Schroeder
(719) 336-2130

Karen Bryant
(719) 336-5147
karen.bryant@prowersmedical.com

Contact Us

(719) 336-4343
401 Kendall Drive, Lamar