>>Hospital Board & Leadership Team
Hospital Board & Leadership Team2019-09-26T15:45:46-07:00

Hospital Board

Prowers Medical Center and Prowers Medical Center Clinic are owned and operated by the Prowers County Hospital District. The hospital district includes all of Prowers County and parts of Baca County. The hospital district is governed by a board of five directors who are elected by the citizens who reside in the hospital district. As a public hospital, Board meetings are open to the public. All members of the Board of Directors are active in community service and longtime residents of Southeast Colorado.

Julie Branes

Term: 05/25/2016 – 05/26/2020
Office Assistant – Gerald A. Branes, D.D.S.

Ronny Farmer
Vice Chairman

Term: 05/24/2018 – 05/19/2022
Certified Public Accountant – rfarmer, llc

Connie Brase

Term: 05/24/2018 – 05/19/2022
Professional Community Liaison – Southeast Health Group

Ty Rushton

Term: 05/25/2016 – 05/26/2020
Loan Officer – Fellowship Credit Union

Leadership Team

Craig R. Loveless is the chief executive officer of the Prowers Medical Center leadership team

Craig R. Loveless
Chief Executive Officer

Karen L. Bryan is the chief operating officer for Prowers Medical Center leadership team

Karen L. Bryant
Chief Operating Officer

Tina Sandoval
Chief Clinical Officer

Steve Gilgen
Chief Financial Officer